The National Cybersecurity Team travels to Prague on Monday to compete in the 2021 European Cyber Security Challenge (ECSC).

The competition is attended by 22 countries with 14-26 year olds, pupils, students, professionals, hackers, security researchers, but also self-taught in the field of cybersecurity to participate in the competition.

The Cyprus delegation consists of: Konstantinos Diomidou (Team Leader), Neophyto Christou, Vassilis Charalambos, Christos Makridis, Leonidas Stylianou, Christodoulos Sotiriou, Haris Hatziantonis, Joseph Modestou, Mario Kailis and Christos Falas. The team will be accompanied by a team of coaches: Vassilis Sikkis, Simon Loizidis, Andrea Pogiatzis and Nikola Markitani,

The ECSC competition is an initiative of the European Network and Information Security Agency (ENISA) and aims to identify new talent in cybersecurity, as well as to encourage young people to pursue careers in the field.

The Pancyprian competition CCSC 21 is under the auspices of the Ministry of Defense and the Digital Security Authority and was approved by the Ministry of Education, Sports and Youth and is supported by universities, organizations and individuals specializing in Cyber ​​Security in Cyprus.

More information on the website and social networks on Facebook (@ CCSC.Cyprus) and Twitter (@CCSC_Cyprus).

Cyprus Team Official Video Clip: 

Website Cookies Consent More Information